The Morning Star Rising on the First Day

Read the truly amazing life story about how the forces of good and evil battle over a man and the vision that God gives him. Joseph W. Gordon’s Possess the Vision (Xulon Press, $12.95, 140 pages, ISBN 1-59781-205-6) tells about the mysterious spiritual experiences that occur throughout his lifetime.

SATAN CALLS

In a series of prior postings I have communicated how a life threatening illness sent me to the emergency room where the doctors did not expect me to live through the night. Being close to death, my spirit left my body and I experienced the truth of our spiritual reality. I traveled to and swam in the Lake of Fire (also called the second death) where I experienced unimaginable horrors. I then went into Hell where I was confronted by Satan and experienced the incredible hatred that he has for me. Next I traveled to the Judgment Seat of Christ and heard the words from God that no one wants to hear, which were, “Why should you live?”

If you would like to read the details of all of this please use the following hyperlinks:

The-Initial-Attack

The-Intensive-Care-Unit-and-the-Initial-Prognosis

Entering-the-Spiritual-Realm-of-Death

A-Journey-to-Golgotha

Inside-the-Lake-of-Fire-the-Second-death

Confronting-Satan-in-Hell

Judgment-Day

Reliving-my-sins-before-the-Judgment-Seat-of-Christ

Gods-Question-on-Judgment-Day

Opening-the-Books-on-Judgment-Day

Repentance-Brings-Salvation-Even-on-Judgment-Day

The Last Judgment by Michelangelo

But I made a promise to God that I would be better if He would work with me. The next thing that I knew was that I woke up in the intensive care center. I had lived through the night but what was about to become clear was that the battle for my life was not over. My problem was an exploding pancreas was filling my body with powerful digestive enzymes capable of decomposing the internal organs of my body. So in effect, my body was disintegrating from the inside out. To slow down enzyme production I was placed on a strict fast until such time as a more definitive direction could be made. Then suddenly my vocal cords became swollen and choked off my air supply and an emergency operation was performed that saved my life. Another operation was performed to insure that I had proper levels of nutrition entering my body. Then I was beset by a series of traumatic attacks of a mysterious infection that took me to the brink of death on three separate occasions. I still did not realize that I was under a spiritual attack and as a result the attacks continued. Just to be sure that there was no mistake about what was happening, Satan himself was about to let me know what the source of my future troubles was. Here is what happened.

One day I was alone in my apartment and the phone rang. I picked it up and the voice at the other end said, “This is Satan.” The voice was not that of a human. It sounded like something from a science fiction movie. It was loud and somewhat garbled. I would define it as metallic sounding—computer generated. There were several distinct threads to the voice, and each was at a different octave. It was like several people were all saying the same thing at the same time but not totally synchronized. That gave the cumulative voice a garbled effect. Based on my experience in hell, you can imagine what I must have been thinking. I was scared out of my wits. Trembling and in a panic, I hung up. I thought that there must be some explanation. This must be a prank of some kind. Perhaps someone was having some fun with me—using some sort of electronic mechanism. But who would do such a thing? I tried to put it out of my mind. Again, I rationalized it away. Maybe it was just a prankster who called the wrong number.

I was rocked again a few days later when the same thing happened. But this harassment wasn’t over yet. Things were about to get even weirder. I had contemplated moving to another city and was looking for new job opportunities. I looked in the National Business Employment Weekly newspaper one day, and found a job ad that looked promising. So, I called the number listed; a voice answered the phone and said, “This is Satan.” It was the same garbled voice again. I said, “What?” I was hoping I had not heard correctly. “This is Satan,” the voice replied. My heart was pounding as I crashed the receiver down. How in the world could this be? No one I knew could have done anything like this. How could this be? Sometimes you just don’t want to see the handwriting on the wall. I called again, thinking I had gotten the wrong number or something. The same thing happened. I never called again. I was terrified.

Satan had not given up. He was still coming after me. But at the time all of this was a mystery to me. I was a blind man walking in a mine field, ready to be victimized once again by the evil forces that exist and flourish against the good people of this world who do not seek God. So, even though I still did not realize it, more attacks were on the way.

If Satan is attempting to destroy your life also, then turn to Jesus for help. Invite Him into your life. Say the following words: Jesus I need you. I invite you into my life. I ask for your forgiveness for all of the wrong doings of my life, especially those when I turned my back on you. I now seek to conform my life to your will and to be the person you want me to be. I now therefore reject Satan and all the works of the devil. I reject the glamor of this world and seek the love of God in my life. Sweet Jesus be my protector, my salvation and my leader toward a new life. I ask this in the name of Jesus the Christ of Nazareth.

Jesus is Tempted on the Mountain

To start you on your new road toward God, seek to find Him through scripture reading and prayer. Find a quiet time to read and meditate. Start with the book of John reading for 15 to 20 minutes. Then stop and ask God to explain these scriptures to you. Compare the deeds of your life to those of the stories you read. Ask God to reveal and help you rectify any discrepancy. Put all of your troubles behind you. Give them to Jesus and ask Him to carry them for you. Seek God in the quiet. Don’t worry about talking but rater seek to hear in the quiet. Try to continuously pull yourself toward God in the spiritual realm. Seek the assistance of the Holy Spirit in all of the above. Remember, Jesus has been victorious over the devil.

Read the truly amazing life story about how the forces of good and evil battle over a man and the vision that God gives him. Joseph W. Gordon’s Possess the Vision (Xulon Press, $12.95, 140 pages, ISBN 1-59781-205-6) tells about the mysterious spiritual experiences that occur throughout his lifetime.

